Posted in Blog Tour, Chick Lit, Seasonal

I love a festive read and today I am sharing my review for Under the Mistletoe by Sue Moorcroft

My Review

Ever since I was lucky enough to meet Sue at a book signing a couple of years ago, I always jump at the chance to read her latest release and this one does not disappoint.

Set in the village of Middledip where everyone knows eachothers business, I loved this book from the first few pages when we first meet Laurel. Laurel has returned to the village she grew up in to help her sister and early on I loved the importance placed on both the relationship with her sister and overcoming trauma.

This is a story with lots of different scenarios playing out for many characters that have massive impacts on their lives and I loved spending time with them all and getting to know them as they found ways to move forward and old friendships were resurrected.

Another superb festive read that I love, I have my own teenage artistic daughter called Daisy and that added so much to the story for me and just made me love it even more.

I am already excited for the next release by this fab author as her books always hit the spot.

Book Blurb

Christmas. A time for family, friends – and rekindling old flames…

When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside.

Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going.

However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy – and it’s soon as if they’ve never been apart. But through her happiness, Laurel remembers why she left the village all those years ago, as she recalls a dark night and Grady’s once-wayward brother, Mac…

Can Laurel learn to forgive and forget? Or will her chances of Christmas under the mistletoe with Grady remain a dream?

An enchanting, festive read, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

Available to purchase here

Meet the Author

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author and has reached the coveted #1 spot on Amazon Kindle UK as well as top 100 in the US. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary. Sue’s emotionally compelling, feel-good novels are currently released by publishing giant HarperCollins in the UK, US and Canada and by other publishers around the world. She’s also well known for short stories, serials, columns, writing ‘how to’ and courses.


Born in Germany into an army family, Sue spent much of her childhood in Cyprus and Malta but settled in Northamptonshire, England aged ten. She loves reading, Formula 1, travel, time spent with friends, dance exercise and yoga.

Social Media Links
Website
 [www.suemoorcroft.com]

Blog [http://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com]

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to help with the cover reveal and for all the wonderful books you invite us to read.

Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x

Author:

I am a total bookworm who loves nothing more than to lose herself in a book. My pile of books to read is teetering higher and higher as there are not enough hours in the day compared to how many old and new amazing books there are out there to read. I love to read in my spare time and books are a massive part of our household. I feel really lucky that Daisy also loves losing herself in the amazing worlds the authors are creating for us and neither of us ever go very far without having a book to hand as you never know when an opportunity to read may present itself.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s