Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit, Seasonal

Today I am delighted to join the blog tour for Fool Me Twice at Christmas by Camilla Isley

My Review

A brilliant festive romcom that I flew through, I loved the lead characters Kate & Chuck and found that I couldn’t wait to pick this book up back up again and found that I had finished oh too quickly.

Kate & Chuck have recently split up but due to the family ties, they are headed home for Christmas without telling anyone they are no longer together. From the moment they arrive home they realise they are going to be thwarted from all angles and become increasingly desperate to tell their parents they’ve split up as events start to spin out of control.

I laughed throughout this story, it is brimming with imagination as the scenarios they find themselves in get funnier and funnier. I love Christmas and this was brimming with traditions and festive spirit and just loved the descriptions and the snowy location it was set in.

I can’t wait to read more books in this series, if they all take on the humour of this fab romcom.

Book Blurb

There are two types of relationships: fake and real.

Chuck and Kate’s used to be real, oh-so-real. But after she broke his heart four months ago, leaving him, it became all just pretense for the sake of their entwined families.

With parents who are best friends and business partners, it’s not easy for Chuck and Kate to announce they’ve split up. But with the holidays looming over them, they can no longer keep pretending.

They head home for Christmas, determined to tell the truth—and end up accidentally engaged instead. The more they try to pull apart, the more the Universe seems to push them back together, shortening the road to the altar. And when just-for-show kisses stir up forgotten feelings, things get even more complicated.

Now, with the midnight hour approaching, will Chuck and Kate’s relationship turn out to be fake or real?

Available to purchase here

Meet the Author

Camilla is an engineer turned writer after she quit her job to follow her husband on an adventure abroad.
She’s a cat lover, coffee addict, and shoe hoarder. Besides writing, she loves reading–duh!–cooking, watching bad TV, and going to the movies–popcorn, please. She’s a bit of a foodie, nothing too serious. A keen traveler, Camilla knows mosquitoes play a role in the ecosystem, and she doesn’t want to starve all those frog princes out there, but she could really live without them.

 

Social Media Links

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14135080.Camilla_Isley

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/camilla-isley

Amazon: https://smarturl.it/CamillaIsley

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/camillaisley

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/camillaisley/

Twitter https://twitter.com/camillaisley

Many Thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to join the blog tour. Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x

Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit, Publication Day

Happy Publication Day to the wonderful T.A Williams, who today releases A Little Piece of Paradise

My Review

The wonderful T.A Williams once again writes a story full of charm, with a sprinkling of history amongst his love of Italy. I LOVED my visit to Paridiso where we met Sophie, Rachel & Jeeves.

I quickly lost myself in the gorgeous backdrop of the castle, with its stunning grounds and the host of wonderful people who emerged as I kept reading. A story that focuses on the rebuilding of the relationship of the sisters through their inheritance, I really enjoyed getting to know both sisters. Although the story was more geared around the eldest Sophie and her four legged best friend Jeeves.

Once again we get to explore the local area through the story that is being woven and we have some history incorporated with regards to the artefacts in the castle and through the jobs of both Dan & Chris with a sprinkling of romance also included.

As always I found the story flew by too fast and I was once again having to say goodbye to the wonderful residents of Paridiso, with its long sunny days and mouthwateringly delicious food and wine. This story was the perfect anecdote to the colder days and made me long for the sun and the chance to just sit by a pool and relax with a good book.

Fingers crossed we don’t have to wait too long for the next book from this wonderful author who writes such heartwarming feel good reads.

Book Blurb

The inheritance of a lifetime… with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.  

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Available to purchase from Amazon UK / US

Meet the Author

 I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

Many Thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to join the blog tour. Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x