Posted in 5*, Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit

Kicking off my Tuesday morning sharing my 5* review for Under the Italian Sun by Sue Moorcroft

My Review

Set against the gorgeous backdrop of Italian sunshine and vineyards, this has just become my new favourite book my Sue Moorcroft.

Zia is a wonderful main character who has had more than her fair share of heartbreak following the loss of her Mum at young age and she is now on a mission to find out if she can claim her heritage and find her father.

I loved the characters in this story and the relationship Zia established with Lucia as she reconnects family ties and tries to learn the truth about what happened to her mother. During this story Zia tries to unravel the secrets that have been kept from her since childhood as she builds friendships with her namesake Lucia and tries to avoid building a romantic attachment with Piero.

I love it when a book transports me and makes me forget what is going on around me and this story held my attention from the first few pages and I felt like I’d lost a friend when I reached the end. A wonderful light hearted read that made me smile and left me with tears in my eyes when I reached the end.

Book Blurb

A sun-baked terrace. The rustle of vines. And the clink of wine glasses as the first cork of the evening is popped…

Welcome to Italy. A place that holds the answer to Zia-Lucia Costa Chalmers’ many questions. Not least, how she ended up with such a mouthful of a name.

When revelations close to home turn Zia’s world upside down,she realises the time has come to search out the Italian family she’s never known.

But as she looks for answers, she can’t help but notice Piero, the vineyard owner next door – a distraction who may prove difficult to ignore…

This summer, join Zia as she sets out to uncover her past. But can she find the future she’s always dreamed of along the way?

The perfect summer read for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews.

Available to purchase here

Meet the Author

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author and has reached the #1 spot on Kindle UK. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary. Published by HarperCollins in the UK, US and Canada and by other publishers around the world.

Social Media Links

Website 

Blog 

Facebook profile 

Facebook author page 

Twitter  

Instagram 

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to help with the cover reveal and for all the wonderful books you invite us to read.

Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x

Author:

I am a total bookworm who loves nothing more than to lose herself in a book. My pile of books to read is teetering higher and higher as there are not enough hours in the day compared to how many old and new amazing books there are out there to read. I love to read in my spare time and books are a massive part of our household. I feel really lucky that Daisy also loves losing herself in the amazing worlds the authors are creating for us and neither of us ever go very far without having a book to hand as you never know when an opportunity to read may present itself.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s