Posted in 5*, Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit

Today I am joining the blog tour for the magical read – The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore by Jaimie Admans

My Review

What could be more magical than a wishing tree. Once again Jaimie Admans has created a picture perfect setting for a magical story, over the past few years I have found her stories capture my heart and take me on a magical journey.

When Fliss returns home the last person she thinks she will find chained to a tree is her previous boss and best friend who she has spent 15 years trying to avoid. Whilst getting to know the lovely team from the residential home who want to save the tree, she soon starts to remember the magic of the tree and wonders if she is fighting for the right side.

A story filled with naughty gnomes and wonderful memories, I flew through this story far too quickly as I absolutely loved the enthusiasm on the pages from everyone trying to save the tree that means so much to them. Sprinkled with memories from others whose lives had been touched by the tree, I loved hearing about the magical carvings and the history of the strawberry field it had been for generations before.

In a time when we all need to believe in a little magic this story will take you to the gorgeous Welsh coast and capture you within its pages as you are swept along by the magic and romance of the wishing tree.

Book Blurb

What do you do when ‘the one that got away’ now won’t go away?

In fact, he’s so determined not to go away that he’s literally chained himself to a tree.

Fifteen years ago, Felicity Kerr threw caution to the wind and kissed her colleague Ryan Sullivan under the ancient wishing tree along the coast.

When Ryan failed to respond to her kiss, Felicity was mortified that she’d read his signals so horrendously wrong and left Lemmon Cove for good.

But now Felicity’s job brings her back to her hometown, and face to face with Ryan, who is leading a band of octogenarians rallying to save their beloved 300-year-old sycamore from being bulldozed by property developers.

The spark with Ryan is still there, but Felicity is guarding a secret and as much as she wants to join the protest by his side, she can’t help but hold back.

Will Felicity be able to mend her broken heart and find happiness with Ryan beside the sea?

An utterly hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy about hope, second chances, and following your heart. Fans of Tilly Tennant, Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain will love this summer holiday of a book!

Available to pre-order here

Meet the Author

Jaimie is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.
She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She has been writing for years but has only just plucked up the courage to tell people.
She is the author of chick-lit romantic comedies Kismetology and The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, and young adult romantic comedies Afterlife Academy, Not Pretty Enough, and North Pole Reform School.

Find out more on http://www.jaimieadmans.com or find me on Twitter @be_the_spark

Many thanks for the invitation to read and review your latest release.

Massive thanks to everyone who has stopped by to visit my blog, please remember to like and share to help spread the book love far and wide!

Have a great day

Kel x