Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Contemporary Fiction

Today I am delighted to be joining the blog tour for the wonderful The Ladies Midnight Swimming Club by Faith Hogan

My Review

When I read the blurb for this book, I knew it would be a story full of emotion and it did not disappoint. A truly wonderful story set against the Irish coastline that made me laugh and want to cry all at the same time.

Elizabeth is a character who when faced with her husbands debt, tries to find a way through the mess he has created and with the love and support of Jo, Lucy & Alice she starts making plans to see what she can rescue of her life.

This story takes you on an emotional journey of love and heartbreaking loss, you get to meet Niall a teenager who is struggling since his parents divorce and his Grandmother Jo who is hoping some time away from Dublin for him and his Mum might be the tonic they need. I flew through this book in just a couple of days as once I had picked it up, I was reluctant to put it back down. A true demonstration of unconditional love is to be found amongst these pages, with characters and descriptions that make the story jump off of the pages.

I loved the midnight swimming club and how stories from the past helped to create a happier future with second chances for these lovely ladies. A wonderful read that I highly recommend, although you might want a tissue tucked up your sleeve just in case.

Book Blurb

Three women. Three different stages of life. United by one thing: the chance to start again.

‘Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour’ – Cathy Bramley

When Elizabeth’s husband dies, leaving her with crippling debt, the only person she can turn to is her friend, Jo. Soon Jo has called in her daughter, Lucy, to help save Elizabeth from bankruptcy. Leaving her old life behind, Lucy is determined to make the most of her fresh start.

As life slowly begins to return to normal, these three women, thrown together by circumstance, become fast friends. But then Jo’s world is turned upside down when she receives some shocking news.

In search of solace, Jo and Elizabeth find themselves enjoying midnight dips in the freezing Irish Sea. Here they can laugh, cry and wash away all their fears. As well as conjure a fundraising plan for the local hospice that will bring the whole community together…

From bestselling Irish writer Faith Hogan, The Ladies’ Midnight Swimming Club is an emotional story about finding new friends and living life to the fullest, that will appeal to fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Heidi Swain and Liz Fenwick.

Available to purchase here

Meet the Author

Faith Hogan is an Irish award-winning and bestselling author of five contemporary fiction novels. Her books have featured as Book Club Favorites, Net Galley Hot Reads and Summer Must Reads. She writes grown up women’s fiction which is unashamedly uplifting, feel good and inspiring.

She is currently working on her next novel. She lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and a very busy Labrador named Penny. She’s a writer, reader, enthusiastic dog walker and reluctant jogger – except of course when it is raining!

Social Media Links

Facebook: @faithhoganauthor

Twitter: @gerhogan

Website: www.Facebook/FaithHogan.com

Many thanks for the invitation to read and review your latest release.

Massive thanks to everyone who has stopped by to visit my blog, please remember to like and share to help spread the book love far and wide!

Have a great day

Kel x

Author:

I am a total bookworm who loves nothing more than to lose herself in a book. My pile of books to read is teetering higher and higher as there are not enough hours in the day compared to how many old and new amazing books there are out there to read. I love to read in my spare time and books are a massive part of our household. I feel really lucky that Daisy also loves losing herself in the amazing worlds the authors are creating for us and neither of us ever go very far without having a book to hand as you never know when an opportunity to read may present itself.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s