Posted in 5*, Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit

Let’s kick off the weekend by jumping on the blog tour for The Secrets at Meadow Farmhouse by Katie Ginger

Let’s kick off this weekend with a review for the new release from the lovely Katie Ginger, I was really excited to read this book and hope my review encourages you to grab a copy as well!

My Review

The wonderful Katie Ginger has done it again, she has created a wonderful world that transports you and makes you feel part of it. I felt like I was with Amelia the whole time and loved getting lost in the descriptions scattered throughout the story of both Meadow Farmhouse and the village.

In this story Katie literally describes my dream home and I was totally swept along as we got to know Amelia and learn how she had come to be living her dream life whilst working in Paris. We soon learn that Amelia had a rocky start in her childhood and experienced a huge trauma early on, as you get to know her history you also gain an insight into Vera and what led to her being the cold Great Aunt who influenced so much of Amelia’s life.

I loved the mystery in this story around the man in the photograph and getting to know the younger Amelia who felt the need to escape her Aunt and not return, until she received the unexpected phone call. A story that lifts your spirit especially when it’s so easy to feel disheartened right now, I laughed, cringed and it left me with a tear in my eye. I loved Meadow Farmhouse and this story has just become one of my absolute favourites by Katie Ginger.

Book Blurb

Escape to the countryside with a heart-warming new novel from Katie Ginger, author of Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage.

Amelia loves her life in Paris. But with the surprise inheritance of her childhood home, Meadow Farmhouse, she has no choice but to return to the small village of Meadowbank to restore her great-aunt’s old farmhouse. However returning to Meadowbank means she has to confront her past, including old flame Adam.

When Amelia discovers a locket hidden in the farmhouse, containing the picture of a mysterious World War Two soldier, she starts to uncover the secrets of her great-aunt’s past and is drawn further into village life. Shocked by the warm welcome from the villagers and her own surprising feelings for first love Adam, Amelia is suddenly confused as to where she truly belongs.

Can Amelia finally confront her own past and find where her heart truly calls home?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with Katie Ginger!

Available to purchase here

Meet the Author

KATIE GINGER lives by the sea in the south-east of England, and apart from holidays to very hot places where you can sit by a pool and drink cocktails as big as your head, she wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else. The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse  is her seventh novel. She is also the author of theSwallowtail Bayseries – Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay, Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay and Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront series – The Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.

When she’s not writing, Katie spends her time with her husband and two kids, and their dogs: Wotsit, the King Charles spaniel, and Skips, the three-legged rescue dog. (And yes, they are both named after crisps!)

For more about Katie, you can visit her website: www.keginger.com, find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/KatieGAuthor, or follow her on Twitter: @KatieGAuthor..

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to help with the cover reveal and for all the wonderful books you invite us to read.

Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x

Author:

I am a total bookworm who loves nothing more than to lose herself in a book. My pile of books to read is teetering higher and higher as there are not enough hours in the day compared to how many old and new amazing books there are out there to read. I love to read in my spare time and books are a massive part of our household. I feel really lucky that Daisy also loves losing herself in the amazing worlds the authors are creating for us and neither of us ever go very far without having a book to hand as you never know when an opportunity to read may present itself.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s