Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Contemporary Fiction

Today is my stop on the blog tour for the wonderful sequel – What Now? by Shari Low

When I read What If? last year I was so excited to hear that What Now? was being released as I loved Carly and her crazy ideas and adventures. Today I am lucky enough to be on the blog tour and sharing my review for What Now?

My Review

Wow what a read! I adored the first book and was so excited we were getting to spend time with Carly and her wonderful friends again.

This story took us on a whole new adventure with Carly where we met characters from the previous book, lost close friends and gained a few new ones that she has met in the 20 year interlude in the timeline.

As soon as you start reading this emotionally charged story you realise that Carly has lost her spark and the very essence of what drove her to act before thinking about the consequences. A story filled with wonderful meaningful life long friendships, life altering loss and some big decisions. As I read I found I was quickly pulled back into her world and you start to remember the whirlwind that Carly used to be as you discover what has happened in her life and relationships over the past 20 years.

I am so sad to reach the end as I loved Carly as a character, she is vibrant and leaps off the pages and made me laugh throughout. A proper page turner that has left me feeling like I just rediscovered and then lost a great group of friends.

Book Blurb

The follow-up sequel to the bestselling ‘What If?’ from Shari Low


Twenty years ago, Carly Cooper went on an epic quest to track down all the men she’d ever loved and lost in the hope that one of them was her Mr Right.

Now, two decades and two teenage sons later, she thinks she might have got it all wrong.

As the years have passed, lots of things have changed, leaving Carly asking ‘What Now?’

With a divorce and an empty nest on the horizon, Carly sets off once more to Los Angeles with her band of trusty girlfriends, to find the carefree, wild and adventurous Carly Cooper that she used to be.

On this latest quest, Carly discovers a few home truths and has to decide If her marriage is worth saving or is there a new happy-ever-after out there, just waiting for her…

Available to purchase here

Meet the Author

Shari Low is the #1 bestselling author of over 25 novels, including One Day In Summer and My One Month Marriage and a collection of parenthood memories called Because Mummy Said So. She lives near Glasgow.

Social Media Links

Newsletter sign up:  http://bit.ly/ShariLowNewsletter

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sharilowbooks/

Website http://www.sharilow.com

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/sharilowbooks/

Twitter @ https://twitter.com/sharilow

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to help with the cover reveal and for all the wonderful books you invite us to read.

Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x

Posted in 5*, Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit, Contemporary Fiction

Today I am so excited to be joining the blog tour for the wonderful The Memory Keeper by Jenny Hale

Today I am delighted to be joining the blog tour for The Memory Keeper by Jenny Hale, I have previously read and love Jenny Hale’s books and am delighted to be reviewing this for the very first blog tour for Harpeth Road Press.

My Review

I have previously loved books by Jenny Hale and this one might just be my new favourite. A story rich in all things family and friends, that is overflowing with love and support and is representative of exactly what we all need in our lives right now.

Hannah is a character I could empathise with instantly, she was career focused and driven and reminded me of myself on her passion and love for progression in her role. Early on she receives a phone call to advise her Grandmother has been taken ill and she returns home, where she starts to remember her roots and rediscover what is really important.

I laughed and cried as I read, I felt as though I had befriended these amazing characters and immersed myself in the vivid descriptions that make you feel like your standing beside Hannah as you read.

I flew through this book in just a few days despite being desperate to savour it but I couldn’t resist the lure of the next diary entry and seeing what Hannah would decide to do with her Grandmothers business.

A story that leaves your heart full and your cheeks damp with tears, it pulls on your emotions and really makes brings all the thoughts and feelings to life making it a true 5* read that will stay with me for a long time.

Book Blurb

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer House comes a story about finding lost loves, chasing dreams, and the people who show up when they’re needed the most.The Memory Keeper is the perfect escape for fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and Sheila Roberts.

Hannah Townsend’s life is just as she’s always wanted it to be. She has the perfect job at a New York magazine, a small but elegant apartment in the upper west side, and an incredibly successful beau named Miles Monahan. This year, for her thirty-fifth birthday, she’s leaving the icy city sludge for sunshine! She’s got tickets for two to Barbados, and she’s all packed and meeting Miles at the airport for a week of cocktails, sandy beaches, and the music of steel drums. 

But her life is turned upside down in the span of that one morning. Hannah is rocked by the news that her beloved grandmother is very sick, and Hannah needs to come home to her small Tennessee town right away to be with her family and help run her gran’s dilapidated flower shop. It also means she has to face Ethan Wright, the best friend she’d left behind so many years ago. If that isn’t enough to deal with, she discovers her boyfriend is seeing someone else. 

With flights grounded and rental cars in great demand due to the winter snowstorm, she’s stranded at the airport. On her birthday, instead of waking up in a stylish beachfront hotel in Miles’s arms like she thought, she finds herself packed like sardines into a car, with two passengers, on a ride-share from LaGuardia Airport to her hometown of Franklin, Tennessee.

When everything seems to be going wrong, it’s the kindness of a handsome businessman from Hannah’s past named Liam McGuire that might just save her. But a new development that threatens Gran’s shop and secrets surrounding Liam could alter both their lives forever. 

A heartwarming, sweet romance that will have you laughing, crying, and best of all, hugging those around you a little tighter. If you loved the Christmas movies based on Jenny’s books and are looking for more feel-good, small town romance, look no further!

Purchase Links

Amazon: http://geni.us/TMKAmazon

Kobo: http://geni.us/KoboTMK

Apple Books: http://geni.us/Apple-BooksTMK

B&N: http://geni.us/TMKBN

Meet the Author

Jenny Hale is a USA Today, Amazon, and international bestselling author of romantic contemporary fiction. Her books have sold worldwide, have been translated into multiple languages, and adapted for television. Her novels Coming Home for Christmas and Movie Guide Epiphany Award winner Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses are Hallmark Channel original movies. She was included in Oprah Magazine’s “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away” and both Southern Living’s “30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now” as well as “Beach Reads Perfect for Summer 2020.” Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family. Jenny is at work on her next novel, delighted to be bringing even more heartwarming stories to her readers. When she isn’t writing, or heading up her romantic fiction imprint Harpeth Road, she can be found running around her hometown of Nashville with her husband, two boys, and their labradoodle, taking pictures—her favourite pastime.

Massive thanks to Jenny at Harpeth Road Press for the invitation to join their very first blog tour!

Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you’ve found some more books to add to your TBR pile


Take Care

Kel x