Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit

Who fancies a little Christmas cheer to brighten up their day? Today I am sharing my review for Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters

 

Happy Wednesday, the weekend is now a glimmer of hope on the horizon and today I am sharing my review for Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall.

Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall

My Review

Don’t you just love it when you pick up a book and you know straight away that you are going to really enjoy it. Another read that I loved curling up with as the seasons start to change and we head into autumn, I loved my trip to Glendale Hall and getting to spend time alongside Heather and Harry on the farm.

Since moving to the farm Heather has had a case of imposter syndrome and this story explores the topics of anxiety, grief and loss really well. I felt emotional at times throughout this story as there are some poignant moments that really tugged at my heart strings. Whilst visiting these emotional moments and explaining the thought processes and feelings behind them really well, this story also created a lovely seasonal change in the lead up to Christmas and left me feeling really festive and ready for oversized snuggly jumpers and big mugs of hot chocolate with whipped cream.

I relished this visit to the wonderful residents of Glendale with a few new faces thrown into the mix. There was lots going on throughout the story, that kept me busy wondering what would happen.

A wonderful festive read full of the joys of Christmas and the importance of family and friends, a heartwarming story that will leave you feeling fuzzy. It has always been a dream of mine to live on a working farm and this story totally captured my heart and left me with a feeling of loss as I reached the end.

 

Book Blurb

What happens when love takes you to unexpected places?

Heather Douglas appears to have it all. But living on a farm in the Scottish Highlands with her partner, Rory Fraser, all while bringing up their adorable toddler, Harry, isn’t easy. As a former librarian, Heather is worried that she’ll never fully fit into life on Fraser Farm. And after the death of her beloved mum five years ago, Heather feels lost, as well as guilty for holding back accepting Rory’s marriage proposal because she can’t imagine her wedding without her mother.

So when ex-boyfriend, Stewart, appears in the village of Glendale, it’s a shock to the system. The man who broke her heart years ago now has big plans for the neighbouring farm and wants Heather to be part of the development. Knowing that she’s living a very different life to the one they had planned at university leaves Heather wondering if she has made the right choices since she and Stewart broke up. Especially when things start to go very wrong on the farm …

This Christmas, Heather will need to face her fears and let go of the past or risk losing everything. She will need love, faith, and a whole lot of hope!

Return to the beautiful Highlands village of Glendale with the latest book in the bestselling Glendale series – the perfect cosy, uplifting, romantic read for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Holly Martin.

 

Hopeful Hearts Glendale Hall_final

Available to purchase on Amazon, Kobo, Apple

 

Meet the Author

Victoria Walters author picture

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. She’s the author of three novels, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE, SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFÉ, and COMING HOME TO GLENDALE HALL. She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star, and her books have won wide reader acclaim.

Victoria is a full-time author. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry, and loves books, clothes, music, going out for tea and cake, and posting photos on Instagram.

Find out more about Victoria by following on Instagram at @vickyjwalters, on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog.

 

Hopeful Hearts at Glendale Hall Full Tour Banner

 

Many thanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for the invitation to read and review the latest book in the Little Duck Pond Cafe series. Please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!

Thanks for visiting Love the Smell of a Book today and I hope you have a great day!

Kel x

Please note this post contains Amazon affiliate links, this does not affect the great price you pay for the book but enables me to earn a little extra to keep funding my blog and recommending great books!