Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit, Contemporary Fiction

It’s the weekend and I am kicking off with a review for Dear Emmie Blue by Lia Louis #backablogger #dearemmieblue @lisforlia @orionbooks

It’s the weekend and what better way than to kick it off with a review for this gorgeous read Dear Emmie Blue, I love reading books by Lia Louis and this was simply wonderful to read.

 

Screenshot 2020-08-07 at 11.30.18

My Review

I picked up this book after reading some wonderful reviews and oh what a gorgeous read it is. Emmie Blue is a wonderful character who is so desperate to fall in love and be loved but still haunted by memories of a particular night at school that
occurred years before.

The concept of the story and how Emmie released her red balloon won my heart instantly. I loved the friendship dynamics between Luke, Eliot & Emmie and how as the story unfolded you learnt more about the brothers and the wonderful way Emmie came into their lives.

This story is set between a town local to me in England and France, it is full of love and hope and one that I loved reading from beginning to end. By the last page even I was a little in love with the lovely Eliot and hoped he would also get his happy ending as they all prepared to move onto the next stage of their lives.

 

Book Blurb

Emmie Blue has a secret…

A long time ago, Emmie Blue released a red balloon with a secret message hidden inside – and against all odds, across hundreds of miles of ocean, it was found on a beach in France by a boy called Lucas.

Fourteen years later, on the eve of her thirtieth birthday, Emmie hopes that Lucas is finally about to kiss her. She never expected him to announce that he was marrying someone else!

Suddenly Emmie’s dreams are shattered and the one person in her life she can rely on is slipping through her fingers. But what if Lucas isn’t her forever? What if her love story is only just beginning…

Don’t miss the love story that everyone is talking about this summer! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

 

Screenshot 2020-08-07 at 11.18.30

Available to purchase here

 

About the Author

Screenshot 2020-08-07 at 11.19.55

Lia Louis is a writer from Hertfordshire, where she lives with her partner and three children. She has written two novels to date – Somewhere Close to Happy and Dear Emmie Blue – and her work has been translated into 11 languages. In 2015, she won ELLE magazine’s annual talent competition with her contemporary love letter, #RelationshipGoals. Lia can be found tweeting at @LisforLia.

 

Many thanks to Orion Publishing for the invitation to take part in this blog tour, please remember to like and share to help spread the book love! 

 

img_20200414_083539_7671070680301179253724.jpg