Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Chick Lit

#Review – Today I am sharing my review of Dreaming of Verona by T.A Williams #Blogtour #Publicationday #BackaBlogger @tawilliamsbooks @rararesources

Today I am joining the publication day celebrations for Dreaming of Verona by T.A Williams.

My Review

Dreaming of Verona is a lovely light hearted read that will warm your heart as you turn the pages. T.A Williams is a new author to me and I am so pleased I have discovered such a lovely new author.

The story is set in Italy and is full of vivid descriptions, the location is stunning and the food made my mouth water as it sounded delicious!

Alex and Suzie are wonderful and contrasting characters and I loved reading about the adventures as new friendships and relationships were formed and romances blossomed.

A brilliant light hearted read, that will leave you with a warm glow, a superb feel good read that made me smile throughout.

Book Blurb

Verona is the City of Love. But will Suzie find romance there or, like Romeo and Juliet, will it all end in tears?

When Suzie is hired to accompany spoiled, abrasive Lady Alexandra Tedburn on an all-expenses paid holiday to Italy, she fears the trip will be a disaster.

But she soon discovers there’s more to Alex than shopping and tantrums, and she’s determined to help her realise her potential – against Alex’s authoritarian father’s wishes.
As they settle in Verona, Suzie can’t stop thinking about local artist Michael, who is still mourning the tragic death of his wife. With Suzie’s future uncertain, and Michael’s past
holding him back, it seems there’s no hope for romance in the city of
star-crossed lovers… or is there?

A gorgeously uplifting and moving story, Dreaming of Verona is the perfect read for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver

Available for purchase Amazon UK & Amazon US

About the Author

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations and, as a writer, I obviously have to go there in person and check them out first. I love my job…

Social Media Links

Website: http://www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/tawilliamsbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks/

Many thanks for taking the time to read my review, please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!