Posted in Adult Fiction, Blog Tour, Contemporary Fiction

#BlogTour – Today I am sharing my review for When We Say Goodbye by Michelle Vernal #Backablogger #Review #WhenWeSayGoodbye @rararesources @michellevernal

Today I am excited to be joining the blog tour for When We Say Goodbye, I love trying new authors and this book by Michelle Vernal broke my heart. Many thanks to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to take part.

My Review

I found myself emotionally invested early on as you learn the back story that led to Sam being in a coma and how Ellie came to be living with her cousin.

Once I hit 25% I flew through the pages keen to get to know Ellie and the love she shared with Sam and how she is starting to piece her life back together the best she can.

This book packs an emotional punch throughout as is revolves around the love and loss that Ellie has experienced throughout her life. I felt all of the emotions as I read this rollercoaster of a story and watched Ellie work her way through her layers of grief.

A lovely story that touched on emotional subjects, grief, theft, relationships complexities and the importance of living in the moment.

Book Blurb

Can you love when all seems lost? Ellie Perkins life was right on track until her boyfriend Sam suffers a near-fatal car accident, leaving him in a coma and all their future plans in limbo. Desperately in need of something to fix, Ellie has to find a project and when her grandparents old house is put up for sale, she jumps at the chance. Because, like Ellie, the house is broken. And if she can fix the house, then surely, it’s just a matter of time before she and Sam are back on their path to happily-ever-after… In life, when the worst happens how do you pick up the pieces?

A heart-breaking story of love, loss and the path to forgiveness, perfect for fans of Faith Hogan and Amanda Prowse. To be read with tissues.

Purchase Links

Amazon

Amazon US

Kobo

Apple Books

Google Play

About the Author

Michelle Vernal loves a happy ending. She lives with her husband and their two boys in the beautiful and resilient city of Christchurch, New Zealand. She’s partial to a glass of wine, loves a cheese scone, and has recently taken up yoga—a sight to behold indeed. She writes books that she hopes make you feel you are curled up with your best friend having a cosy chat.

Social Media Links

https://www.michellevernalbooks.com/

https://www.facebook.com/michellevernalnovelist/

https://twitter.com/MichelleVernal

Many thanks for reading my review, please remember to like and share to help spread the book love!