Posted in 5*, Debut Book, Young Adult

#Reviews This evening I am sharing a review from Daisy for One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus #OneofUsisLying #KarenMcManus #YAbooks @writerkmc

Screenshot 2019-09-09 at 14.20.00

Hi Everyone I am Daisy and I am 12 years old.  I love to read and rarely go anywhere without a book to read, in case I get bored! Over the summer I read a lot of books some by authors I hadn’t read before and I really enjoyed One of Us is Lying as I didn’t know what was going to happen from one page to the next, this book was one of my favourite reads of the summer.

My two favourite characters were Bronwyn and Nate for multiple reasons, Bronwyn has a positive outlook on life. Nate and Bronwyn are both responsible in different ways and they are the most unexpected couple yet the best. I found that Simon’s death had a massive impact on the past. present and future and a mirror impact on Nate and Bronwyn’s relationship.

I didn’t know what to expect when I chose this book and it was really good, so good that I was reading in the middle of the night when I should have been asleep. I am already looking forward to reading Two Can Keep a Secret as I really enjoyed this book and can’t wait to read more.

I would definitely recommend this book to a friend, it combined all of my favourite genres action, thriller and romance.

 

Book Blurb

Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive.

Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.

Sports star Cooper only knows what he’s doing in the baseball diamond.

Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.

Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.

And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won’t ever talk about any of them again.

He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it’s no accident. All of them are suspects.

Everyone has secrets, right?
What really matters is how far you’ll go to protect them.

Screenshot 2019-09-09 at 13.54.48

Available to purchase here

 

About the Author

Karen M. McManus earned her BA in English from the College of the Holy Cross and her MA in journalism from Northeastern University. When she isn’t working or writing in Cambridge, Massachusetts, McManus loves to travel with her son.

One of Us Is Lying is her debut novel. To learn more about her, go to her website, karenmcmanus.com, or follow @writerkmc on Twitter.

Posted in Adult Fiction, Chick Lit, Cover Reveal, Seasonal

#CoverReveal Today I am feeling festive and am helping to reveal the cover for One Week Til Christmas by Belinda Missen #OneWeekTilChristmas #festivereads #bookblogger @belinda_missen @rararesources

One Week Til Christmas Cover Reveal

Today I am really excited to be taking part in the cover reveal for One Week til Christmas by Belinda Missen, I absolutely love a good seasonal read to curl up with and I can’t wait to read this one!

Book Blurb

Two people. One chance meeting. Seven days to Christmas.

Isobel Bennett is waiting for the number 11 bus when a man quite literally falls into her lap. Snow is falling, Christmas lights are twinkling, and a gorgeous man with dark brown hair has just slipped on ice and is now pressed against Isobel.

Isobel knows she’s not imagining the chemistry between them. But then his ride arrives and, embarrassed, he beats a hasty retreat, murmuring apologies – and Isobel realises only too late that she didn’t manage to catch his name…

When she runs into him again the next morning, she decides it’s fate.
It’s a second chance for Isobel and Tom – but there’s only one week until she’s leaving London for good. Seven days of enjoying all the festive delights the city has to offer: ice-skating at Somerset House, mulled wine on the Southbank, Christmas shopping at Liberty.

There’s magic in the air and mistletoe in the trees – but what will happen when the week is over?

For fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Marian Keyes, this is one Christmas romance you don’t want to miss!

Preorder Links – I am getting excited now as love this cover it appealed to me as soon as I saw it, here are the links so you can preorder ready for publication day on 1st November

Amazon UKhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07VXLVLJW/
Amazon.comhttps://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VXLVLJW
Apple Bookshttps://books.apple.com/us/book/one-week-til-christmas/id1475077464?ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Google Playhttps://play.google.com/store/books/details/Belinda_Missen_One_Week_Til_Christmas?id=W4CmDwAAQBAJ
Kobohttps://www.kobo.com/au/en/ebook/one-week-til-christmas
Barnes and Noblehttps://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/one-week-til-christmas-belinda-
missen/1132755266?ean=9780008296933

About the Author

profile (1)
Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links  – Here are all the links you need to be able to see what Belinda is upto and her upcoming releases.

Twitter – twitter.com/belinda_missen
Website – http://www.belindamissen.com
Facebook – facebook.com/BelindaMissen
Instagram – @belinda_missen

 

Drum roll please ……  as it is now time to reveal the stunning cover for One Week til Christmas by Belinda Missen so what are you waiting for use the links above to pre order….

One Weel Til Christmas Cover

 

Many thanks to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to take part, please like and share to help as many book lovers see this wonderful cover as possible!