Posted in 5*, Adult Fiction, Historical Fiction

The Foyles Bookshop Girls at War by Elaine Roberts (The Foyles Girls Book 2)

I absolutely loved the first book in this series and did a happy dance when I saw there were going to be further books. This story gives us the chance to get to know Molly the headstrong member of the trio of girls and her family.

With the war continuing to rage around them Molly feels that she needs to do more for the war efforts and against the advice of Alice and Victoria this book see’s her leaving the safety of The Foyles Bookshop and swapping it for overalls in the munitions factory.

This was a brilliant addition to this lovely heartwarming series, a story of how friendships and events that happened during wartime tied families and friends even closer together and a demonstration of how communities pulled together to help eachother with the constant threat of loss hanging over everyones heads.

I became so lost in this story that I was disappointed that I had reached the end and I can’t wait to be able to revisit the lovely girls at Foyles Bookshop in the third and final book of the series.

Book Blurb

Alice, Victoria and Molly couldn’t be more different and yet they share a friendship that stems back to their childhood – a friendship that provides everyday solace from the tribulations and heartbreak of war. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest, Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

With their loved ones fighting on the front line the Foyles girls face the trials and tribulations of living in London during the war – yet they hold on to hope that a happy-ever-after isn’t only to be found in the pages of their beloved books…

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 17.36.14
Available to purchase on Amazon

Author:

I am a total bookworm who loves nothing more than to lose herself in a book. My pile of books to read is teetering higher and higher as there are not enough hours in the day compared to how many old and new amazing books there are out there to read. I love to read in my spare time and have recently started to listen to audio books as well to ensure I can maximise my time losing myself in the amazing worlds the authors are creating for us.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s