Christmas for One by Amanda Prowse

As a child, Meg always dreamed of the perfect Christmas…

This year, she can make it come true for her own little boy. There will be turkey and all the trimmings, a glittering tree, and a stocking hung up by a roaring fire. Who cares if there’s no devoted husband in the picture? She and Lucas will be just fine on their own.

But then a chance meeting with a stranger in New York unravels everything she’s planned. Will Meg finally get everything she wished for? Or will she be alone this Christmas after all?

My 5* Review

I love a festive read in the countdown to Christmas and I chose this as I have previously read A Little Love from the No Greater Love series where Meg is initially introduced through Pru’s love story.

This book fills you with love and the magic of Christmas early on, you then go through a whirlwind of emotions following the love story of young Meg whilst waiting to see if it will have a happy ending or if she is indeed destined to never experience the true love she craves.

I really enjoyed this book and I didn’t want it to end, a fantastic book that can be read both individually or as a follow on in the No Greater Love series

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00KHVDR66/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_wAcoAbDFE8Q5G

It Started with a Tweet by Anna Bell

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 15.55.20.png         Can Daisy Hobson log off for love…?

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy’s problems – a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Alexis, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

My Review

If your looking for a light hearted read that makes you laugh from the offset then look no further.
A fantastically written book about Daisy and how her life is turned upside down by an innocent tweet!
This is guaranteed to make you laugh whilst at the back of your mind you acknowledge how genius the storyline of this book is. I really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it to others 🙂

The Hygge Holiday by Rosie Blake

Screen Shot 2017-12-04 at 13.42.39.png

The perfect recipe for hygge this autumn: make a hot chocolate, draw the curtains, snuggle under a blanket and read your way to happiness!

It’s autumn in Yulethorpe and everyone is gloomy. It’s cold, drizzly and the skies are permagrey. The last shop on the high street – an adorable little toy shop – has just shut its doors. Everything is going wrong for Yulethorpe this autumn. Until Clara Kristensen arrives.

Clara is on holiday but she can see the potential in the pretty town, so she rolls up her sleeves and sets to work. Things are looking up until Joe comes to Yulethorpe to find out exactly what is going on with his mother’s shop. Joe is Very Busy and Important in the City and very sure that Clara is up to no good. Surely no one would work this hard just for the fun of it?

Can a man who answers emails at 3 a. m. learn to appreciate the slower, happier, hygge things in life – naps, candles, good friends and maybe even falling in love?

My Review

A lovely feel good read perfect to snuggle up with on a duvet day. I read this book through a recommendation and loved the main character Clara, she was a lovely warm character who was keen to help the sleepy Yulethorpe to get back on the map.

A book full of warmth making it a lovely warm fuzzy read, it makes you wish for winter when you can light your candles and dig out your warm fluffy blankets.